Service manual & schematics

Troubles? I don’t know al lot about electronics but here is the service manual of The Fisher X100A! And the schematics:

Published in: on November 20, 2008 at 12:19 am  Leave a Comment  

Why?

When my grandparents died the left me an old Fisher tube amplifier. When I connected this amp I was very surprised! The old amp from the sixties had a very good sound, even better than a lot of amps today.

This a little hommage to this American oldtimer, one of the first Hifi amplifiers!

myfisherweb

It took me a lot of time to search information about my old tube amplifier The Fisher X-100-A, in this blog I collect the information about this beautiful old timer, just for other owners. I build this site in an hour so don’t aspect very much….

Here are some pictures of my own The Fisher X-100-A. My grandfather got one in the mid sixties and it still works!

Published in: on November 20, 2008 at 12:10 am  Leave a Comment  

Cabinet

The old Fisher had a cabinet… Here are examples of a X-100-A with cabinet and a picture of a Fisher tuner as an example if you want to build one yorself (pictures made by someone else):


Published in: on November 20, 2008 at 12:02 am  Leave a Comment  

Review

Here you can read a review of The Fisher X100A made by a German. It is an old timer review, so it looks to the amplifier in today’s context.

Published in: on November 20, 2008 at 12:01 am  Leave a Comment  

The Fisher in a German Yearbook

the_fisher-x-100a_jahrbuchweb

Published in: on November 20, 2008 at 12:01 am  Comments (1)