Why?

When my grandparents died the left me an old Fisher tube amplifier. When I connected this amp I was very surprised! The old amp from the sixties had a very good sound, even better than a lot of amps today.

This a little hommage to this American oldtimer, one of the first Hifi amplifiers!

myfisherweb

It took me a lot of time to search information about my old tube amplifier The Fisher X-100-A, in this blog I collect the information about this beautiful old timer, just for other owners. I build this site in an hour so don’t aspect very much….

Here are some pictures of my own The Fisher X-100-A. My grandfather got one in the mid sixties and it still works!

Published in: on November 20, 2008 at 12:10 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://fisherx100a.wordpress.com/2008/11/20/why/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

